Skip to content ↓

Local Governing Body

Wilmington Primary School is part of Endeavour MAT. For more information about Endeavour MAT, click here

Within Endeavour MAT, the role of the Local Governing Body is to oversee the direction and policies of the school, to monitor its standards and be responsible to the Trust Board of Endeavour MAT for its conduct and performance.

Governors have different backgrounds, providing different perspectives, but having a common interest in helping the school build on its strengths.  All the Governors have a deep commitment to the continued success of the school, ensuring that our students achieve their full potential, within a caring, harmonious, and supportive environment.

Becoming a Governor is a rewarding way to make a real contribution to the development of our children. Governors attend four meetings of the Local Governing Body in each school year as well as visiting the school to meet with staff, sit-in on lessons and talk with the children, and attend other school events.

Sarvin Hassani is Chair of the LGB at Wilmington Primary School. To contact Sarvin Hassani, please email marking your message for her attention.


Governor Term of Office Appointed by
Charlotte Scott (Headteacher) N/A Ex-officio
Joanne Coe 01.09.2022 - 12.07.2026 Trustees
Narinder Badesha 01.09.2022 - 27.01.2025 Trustees
Gaynor Griffin 01.09.2022 - 16.05.2026 Staff
Sarvin Hassani 24.11.2022 - 23.11.2025 Parents
Rob Crayford 08.01.2024 - 07.01.2027 Trustees
Sujata Nemani 23.05.2024 - 23.06.2027 Trustees



Historic Stepped Down
Gordon Raggett 19.04.2024
Dan Debuc 03.05.2023
Lisa Greenleaf 27.03.2023
Alistair McEwen 08.11.2022


Governor Responsibility
Gaynor Griffin/Rob Crayford Inclusion (SEND, Pupil Premium, Equality, EYFS)
Gaynor Griffin Sports Premium
Narinder Badesha/Sarvin Hassani Finance
Gaynor Griffin Safeguarding, Child Protection and Online Safety
Gaynor Griffin Health and Safety
Joanne Coe/Sarvin Hassani Quality of Education
Narinder Badesha Whistleblowing
All Behaviour and Attitudes